Boyz N Da Hood Album

Various Artists

About Boyz N Da Hood

Boyz N Da Hood is the debut album by hip hop group Boyz N Da Hood released on June 21, 2005. The Boyz n da Hood rap group consists of Jeezy (formerly Young Jeezy), Jody Breeze, Big Duke, and Big Gee. This group was put together Russell "Block" Spencer. Boyz N da Hood is an American southern rap group from Atlanta, Georgia. The group was signed by P. Diddy's Bad Boy label and released this self-titled album in the summer of 2005. They generated a significant amount of interest with their first recordings. Although Diddy was not apparently not looking to sign anyone was eventually won over by them and then sought them out. The first single from the album was "Dem Boyz", featuring solo verses from Jeezy, Jody Breeze and Duke. It is also the most popular; peaking at #13 on the US Rap charts, the group's only single to chart on any Billboard chart. The album has sold about 400,000 copies. 


Share your thoughts about the Boyz N Da Hood album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "Boyz N Da Hood Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2020. Web. 24 Oct. 2020. <>.

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!