Autobiography [Bonus Tracks] Album

Ashlee Simpson

About Autobiography [Bonus Tracks]

Autobiography is the debut studio album by American singer Ashlee Simpson. Released in the United States by Geffen Records on July 20, 2004, the album debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 and was certified triple platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). Musically, it combines elements of rock and pop. Critical reception for the album by critics were mixed. Autobiography has sold more than five million copies worldwide. Three singles from Autobiography were released: "Pieces of Me"—the first and most successful single—which was a hit in several countries in mid to late 2004, as well as the follow-up singles "Shadow" and "La La". MTV highlighted the process of making the album in the reality series The Ashlee Simpson Show, which drew a large audience and served as an effective promotional vehicle for the album. 


Share your thoughts about the Autobiography [Bonus Tracks] album with the community:


Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


"Autobiography [Bonus Tracks] Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2020. Web. 28 May 2020. <>.

Missing lyrics by Ashlee Simpson?

Know any other songs by Ashlee Simpson? Don't keep it to yourself!

Free, no signup required:

Add to Chrome

Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

Free, no signup required:

Add to Firefox

Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!