Bitter Sweet [Bonus Tracks] Album


About Bitter Sweet [Bonus Tracks]

Bitter Sweet is the second and final album by the English band King, produced by Richard James Burgess and released by CBS Records in 1985. The album peaked at number 16 in the UK Album Chart and was certified Gold by the BPI. The first single from the album was "Alone Without You" which reached the UK Top 10. Two further singles were taken from the album, "The Taste of Your Tears" (UK #11) and "Torture" (UK #23). The cassette edition of the record featured a slightly different track listing, containing a slow reprise of the first single "Alone Without You", and the 12" extended remix replacing the 7" version of "The Taste of Your Tears". The original 1985 CD edition (made in Japan for Europe) also has a different track order and features remixes of the 2 singles "Torture" and "The Taste of Your Tears" instead of the album versions of these songs. The 1985 CD release in Japan and all digital versions sold online follow the original LP track listing. In September 2007, the album was remastered and re-released on CD by Cherry Red label with eight bonus tracks including remixes and B-sides 


Share your thoughts about the Bitter Sweet [Bonus Tracks] album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "Bitter Sweet [Bonus Tracks] Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2020. Web. 27 Sep. 2020. <>.

    Missing lyrics by King?

    Know any other songs by King? Don't keep it to yourself!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!