Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin' Album

Various Artists

About Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin'

Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin' is the sixth studio album by American rapper Kid Cudi. The album was released on December 16, 2016, by Republic Records and Wicked Awesome Records. It succeeds Cudi's alternative rock album Speedin' Bullet 2 Heaven (2015). The album features guest appearances from André 3000 (under his real name André Benjamin), Pharrell Williams, Travis Scott and Willow Smith. The production on the album was handled by Cudi himself, alongside Plain Pat, Mike Dean, Dot da Genius, Anthony Kilhoffer, Mike Will Made It and Pharrell Williams, among others. Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin' was supported by two singles: "Frequency" and "Surfin'". The album received generally positive reviews from critics, debuting at number 11 on the US Billboard 200, moving 49,000 units in its first week.  


Share your thoughts about the Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin' album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin' Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2021. Web. 16 Oct. 2021. <>.



    Are you a music master?

    Fleetwood Mac's "Go Your Own Way" is lyrically a...
    • A. Love song
    • B. Breakup song
    • C. Country song
    • D. Mourning song

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!