Nothing Was the Same Album

Various Artists

About Nothing Was the Same

Nothing Was the Same is the third studio album by Canadian rapper Drake. It was released on September 24, 2013, through OVO Sound, Republic Records, and Young Money Entertainment, and distributed by Cash Money Records. Work on the record began in 2012 and continued through 2013. As an executive producer, Drake enlisted collaborators such as 2 Chainz, Big Sean, Majid Jordan, Jay-Z, Jhené Aiko and Sampha for guest appearances on the album. The album's production was primarily handled by 40 and other OVO Sound producers; including Boi-1da, Mike Zombie, Nineteen85 and Detail. The album was supported by the seven successful singles; "Started from the Bottom", "Hold On, We're Going Home", "All Me", "Pound Cake", "The Language", "Too Much" and "Worst Behavior". "Wu-Tang Forever" was released prior to the album as a promotional single. "Started from the Bottom" and "Hold On, We're Going Home" were both top 10 hits on the US Billboard Hot 100. Drake also toured with Future, Miguel and PartyNextDoor from October through December 2013, on the Would You Like a Tour? concert tour. 


Share your thoughts about the Nothing Was the Same album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "Nothing Was the Same Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2021. Web. 7 May 2021. <>.



    Are you a music master?

    "Baby Jane, I've said all I want to say. Go your own way, don't think ______ about me."
    • A. more
    • B. again
    • C. twice
    • D. just

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!