Absolute Classic Masterpieces Album


About Absolute Classic Masterpieces

Absolute Classic Masterpieces is the third compilation album by English alternative rock band Felt, released in 1992. It collects tracks from the band's singles and albums recorded for Cherry Red between 1981 and 1985, with two exceptions: "Dance of Deliverance" from guitarist Maurice Deebank's album, Inner Thought Zone; and "Index", a single recorded and released by leader Lawrence before the band formed properly. Tracks 4, 9, 11, 15 and 18 are instrumental. The liner notes for the album feature an interview with Felt's original bass player, Nick Gilbert, reflecting on the formation of the band. "Sunlight Bathed the Golden Glow" as it appears here is the version from the band's third album, and is different from the single. The version of "Fortune" here is a re-recording of the song from their first album. 


Share your thoughts about the Absolute Classic Masterpieces album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "Absolute Classic Masterpieces Album." Lyrics.com. STANDS4 LLC, 2020. Web. 27 Nov. 2020. <https://www.lyrics.com/album/177345/Absolute-Classic-Masterpieces>.

    Missing lyrics by Felt?

    Know any other songs by Felt? Don't keep it to yourself!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!