No Lookin' Back Album

Michael McDonald

About No Lookin' Back

No Lookin' Back is the second solo studio album by American musician Michael McDonald. It was originally released in July 1985, on the label Warner Bros. Records, three years after his debut album, If That's What It Takes; this was his last album to be released by Warner Bros. For the first time, he co-produced and wrote or co-wrote all of the tracks. It features contributions from guitarists Joe Walsh (Eagles, James Gang), Robben Ford and David Pack from Ambrosia, Jeff Porcaro on drums (Toto, Steely Dan), plus the former Doobie Brothers member Willie Weeks on bass, and Cornelius Bumpus providing horns. On release, the album was received favorably by the majority of music critics and peaked at No. 45 on the US Billboard 200. Three singles were issued from No Lookin' Back: "No Lookin' Back", "Bad Times" and "Lost in the Parade". The album's first and leading single, "No Lookin' Back", was co-written by Kenny Loggins and was a commercial success, peaking at No. 4 on the Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart. 


Share your thoughts about the No Lookin' Back album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "No Lookin' Back Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2022. Web. 29 Jun 2022. <>.

    Missing lyrics by Michael McDonald?

    Know any other songs by Michael McDonald? Don't keep it to yourself!



    Are you a music master?

    Which Irish rock band sang The Boys Are Back In Town?
    • A. Black Start Riders
    • B. Slade
    • C. Thin Lizzy
    • D. Led Zeppelin

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!