Famous lyrics by »

The Soft Boys were a pop band during the punk era led by Robyn Hitchcock, whose initially old fashioned music style of psychedelic/folk-rock became part of the neo-psychedelia scene with the release of Underwater Moonlight. The band formed in 1976 in Cambridge, England as Dennis and the Experts comprising Robyn Hitchcock (guitar), Rob Lamb - half brother of Charlie Gillett - (guitar), Andy Metcalfe (bass), and Morris Windsor (drums). Alan Davies replaced Lamb after only four gigs late in 1976, and Kimberley Rew replaced Davies. Matthew Seligman replaced Metcalfe in 1979. The band broke up in 1980 after Underwater Moonlight. They briefly re-formed for a UK tour in 1994 and then again in 2001 for the 20th anniversary of Underwater Moonlight and the release of a new album, Nextdoorland (in 2002). They disbanded once again in 2003.

FAVORITE (0 fans)

Albums by The Soft BoysSort:By AlbumA - Z

Can of Bees [Bonus Disc] [1979]

Human Music4:30 

Side Three [2002]

Each of Her Silver Wands  

The Truth About Charlie [2002]

Mr. Kennedy6:03 

Rout of the Clones [2004]

Cold Turkey  

Share your thoughts on the The Soft Boys Band with the community:

Missing lyrics by The Soft Boys?

Know any other songs by The Soft Boys? Don't keep it to yourself!