Famous lyrics by »

Daniel John "Dan" Tyminski (born June 20, 1967) is an American bluegrass composer, vocalist, and instrumentalist. He is a member of the band Alison Krauss and Union Station and has released two solo albums, Carry Me Across the Mountain (2000), on the Doobie Shea Records label, and Wheels (2008), on the Rounder Records label.He is known for his updated version of the song "Man of Constant Sorrow," which was featured in the movie O Brother, Where Art Thou? and won the 2001 CMA award for best single as well as a Grammy Award for best Country Collaboration with Vocals (along with Harley Allen and Pat Enright, filling out the vocals for the movie's Soggy Bottom Boys). In total, he has won 14 Grammy Awards for solo and collaborative projects. More recently, he was the vocalist on Avicii's international hit "Hey Brother" from the album True.

0 fans

Albums by Dan TyminskiSort:By AlbumA - Z

Rambling Boy [2008]

Ocean of Diamonds3:38

These Days [2006]

I Can't Let Go3:28

40 [2005]

John Deere Tractor3:39

Timeless [2005]

I'll Be There2:18

Mama's Hand [2002]

Momma Cried3:21

New Country, Vol. 8 [2001]

The Little Girl3:52

Brand New Me [2000]

The Little Girl3:52

Share your thoughts on Dan Tyminski with the community:


    Missing lyrics by Dan Tyminski?

    Know any other songs by Dan Tyminski? Don't keep it to yourself!

    Dan Tyminski tracks

    On Radio Right Now


    Powered by OnRad.io

    Think you know music? Test your MusicIQ here!

    Browse Lyrics.com

    Our awesome collection of

    Promoted Songs



    Are you a music master?

    Who wrote the lyrics for "The Sound of Silence"?
    • A. Paul Simon
    • B. Simon & Garfunkel
    • C. Art Garfunkel
    • D. None of them

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!