Gauze Album

Dir en Grey

About Gauze

Gauze is the first studio album released by Dir En Grey on July 28, 1999. It is the band's first full-length record. Five tracks were produced by X Japan co-founder Yoshiki Hayashi, all of which had been previously released as singles. The album was originally released on July 28, 1999 as a standard version with a thick CD case, 36-page booklet with the CD reading surface painted red, through East West Japan. An initial limited version was released on the same day, including a translucent red sleeve with a cloud pattern, 12-page picture booklet, a 36-page lyrics booklet, and the red painted CD in a maxi-CD single case for a sticker price of ¥3,059 ($27. 7). The album was later re-issued as standard version only, with a silver disc on October 31, 2001, through Free-Will. Although live performances of songs from this album have been extremely rare since 2003, the album still contains some of the band's most popular songs like "Cage" and "Yokan". The lyrics booklet features two pages for each song; one features the lyrics, while the facing page features a picture and a small poem or verse, as a companion piece 


Share your thoughts about the Gauze album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "Gauze Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2022. Web. 17 Aug. 2022. <>.

    Missing lyrics by Dir en Grey?

    Know any other songs by Dir en Grey? Don't keep it to yourself!



    Are you a music master?

    What is the name of the theme song to the movie: Same Time Next Year?
    • A. Hello
    • B. The Last Time I Felt Like This
    • C. Let's See Where This Goes
    • D. Falling In Love

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!