Release Therapy [Japan] Album


About Release Therapy [Japan]

Release Therapy is the sixth studio album by American hip hop recording artist Ludacris. It was released on September 26, 2006, under Disturbing tha Peace and Def Jam South. Production for the album was done by The Neptunes, The Trak Starz, Dre & Vidal, DJ Toomp, The Runners and Polow da Don, and features guest contributions from rappers Young Jeezy, Field Mob, Beanie Sigel, Pimp C and C-Murder and R&B singers Pharrell, Mary J. Blige, R. Kelly and Bobby Valentino. Release Therapy garnered a generally mixed reception from critics unsure of Ludacris' exploration into more serious content after previous works being more lighthearted and party-filled. The album debuted at number one on the Billboard 200 chart, with sales of 309,000 copies in its first week, and spawned three singles: "Money Maker", "Grew Up a Screw Up" and "Runaway Love". The record received a Grammy Award for Best Rap Album and its lead single "Money Maker" won Best Rap Song at the 49th Annual Grammy Awards in 2007. 


Share your thoughts about the Release Therapy [Japan] album with the community:


Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


"Release Therapy [Japan] Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2020. Web. 10 Apr. 2020. <>.

Missing lyrics by Ludacris?

Know any other songs by Ludacris? Don't keep it to yourself!

Don't miss Ludacris's

Upcoming Events

  • Sun • Jun 28 • 4:00 PM
    Laketown Ranch Music and Recreation Park, Lake Cowichan

Free, no signup required:

Add to Chrome

Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

Free, no signup required:

Add to Firefox

Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!