Loveline Album

Eddie Rabbitt

About Loveline

Loveline is the fifth studio album by country artist Eddie Rabbitt. It was released in 1979 under the Elektra Records label. The album produced three singles including "Suspicions", which reached number one on country charts, 13 on the Billboard 100 and 9 on the Adult Contemporary chart. The other singles included "Pour Me Another Tequila" and "Gone Too Far", which peaked at 5 and 1, respectively, on Country Charts. The song "I Don't Wanna Make Love (With Anyone But You)" previously appeared on Rabbitt's album Rocky Mountain Music and was re-recorded on this album. Loveline reached number four on country album charts and received generally positive reviews. Allmusic retrospectively gave the album 3.5 stars out of 5 and praised it for its "R&B influence" and "disco feel" along with the track's "inspired melodies and unusual chord progressions." The title song was later recorded by Dr. Hook; their version became their last entry on the Billboard Hot 100, reaching #60 in 1982. 


Share your thoughts about the Loveline album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "Loveline Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2020. Web. 30 Oct. 2020. <>.

    Missing lyrics by Eddie Rabbitt?

    Know any other songs by Eddie Rabbitt? Don't keep it to yourself!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!