Rest Inside the Flames Album

36 Crazyfists

About Rest Inside the Flames

Rest Inside the Flames is the third album by metalcore band 36 Crazyfists. It was released in Australia on June 10, 2006 and in Europe and the UK on June 12, 2006. The album was released in the United States on November 7 via the band's new North American label, DRT Entertainment. Almost two months prior to the album's official release date of June 12, the album was leaked and began appearing on P2P sites. The album features guest vocals by Killswitch Engage frontman Howard Jones on the track "Elysium", as well as Jonah Jenkins (vocalist of Milligram and ex-vocalist of Only Living Witness) on the track "We Cannot Deny". Crazyfists front man, Lindow, was pleased with Jenkins appearance on the album and said, in an interview, "Only Living Witness was one of our favorite bands growing up, so we really wanted him to be on the record. Over the years, I made friends with him online, which is a little weird. But he lives in Boston so he came down to New Jersey when we were recording, and that was awesome." The first single released from the album was "I'll Go Until My Heart Stops" 


Share your thoughts about the Rest Inside the Flames album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "Rest Inside the Flames Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2020. Web. 25 Oct. 2020. <>.

    Missing lyrics by 36 Crazyfists?

    Know any other songs by 36 Crazyfists? Don't keep it to yourself!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!