Cinder Album

Dirty Three

About Cinder

Cinder is the seventh major album by Australian trio, Dirty Three. Conceived in the summer of 2005 on Phillip Island, in South Eastern Australia, the songs are shorter, more trimmed down and classic in composition than usual Dirty Three output. Recorded in just 10 days, Cinder's 19 tracks includes violin, drums, mandolin, bouzouki, organ, piano, acoustic guitar, bagpipes, and, rarely for a Dirty Three album, vocals. Chan Marshall also lends her talents to the album with some vocals, as well as co-writing one of the songs. Cover art by guitarist Mick Turner. 


Share your thoughts about the Cinder album with the community:


Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


"Cinder Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2020. Web. 23 Jan. 2020. <>.

Missing lyrics by Dirty Three?

Know any other songs by Dirty Three? Don't keep it to yourself!