Agents of Fortune [Bonus Tracks] Album

Blue Öyster Cult

About Agents of Fortune [Bonus Tracks]

Agents of Fortune is the fourth studio album by American hard rock band Blue Öyster Cult, originally released by Columbia Records on May 21, 1976. The Platinum-selling album peaked at No. 29 on the U. S. Billboard chart, while the cryptic single "(Don't Fear) The Reaper" peaked at No. 12 on the Billboard Hot 100 singles chart, making it BÖC's biggest hit. The band became a bigger concert attraction after the release of the album, in part due to extensive airplay of "(Don't Fear) The Reaper," to this day a staple of rock-station playlists. This is also the only album in the band's catalogue to have every original member perform lead vocals, and the only album to not feature any songwriting contributions from Eric Bloom. 


Share your thoughts about the Agents of Fortune [Bonus Tracks] album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "Agents of Fortune [Bonus Tracks] Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2022. Web. 19 May 2022. <>.

    Missing lyrics by Blue Öyster Cult?

    Know any other songs by Blue Öyster Cult? Don't keep it to yourself!

    Don't miss Blue Öyster Cult's

    Upcoming Events




    Are you a music master?

    "RA RA RASPUTIN, Lover of the ________ queen."
    • A. Russian
    • B. England
    • C. Sweden
    • D. German

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!