El Niño [Japan] Album

Various Artists

About El Niño [Japan]

El Niño is the debut studio album by American hip hop group Def Squad, composed of rappers Redman, Erick Sermon and Keith Murray. It was released on June 30, 1998 via Def Jam Recordings. Recording sessions took place at Mirror Image Recordings in Dix Hills, New York. Production was handled by Erick Sermon and Redman. It features guest appearances from Biz Markie, Mally G, Too $hort and the Drama Squad. The album reached number two on the Billboard 200 and number-one spot on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums in the United States. It was certified Gold by the Recording Industry Association of America on July 29, 1998. Its lead single, "Full Cooperation", peaked at #51 on the Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs, at #11 on the Hot Canadian Digital Song Sales, at #63 on the R&B/Hip-Hop Airplay. The song "Countdown" was released as promotional single. The song "Ride Wit Us" later appeared on Keith Murray's third album It's a Beautiful Thing. 


Share your thoughts about the El Niño [Japan] album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "El Niño [Japan] Album." Lyrics.com. STANDS4 LLC, 2020. Web. 25 Oct. 2020. <https://www.lyrics.com/album/403815/El-Ni%C3%B1o-%5BJapan%5D>.

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!