El Negreeto Album

Various Artists

About El Negreeto

El Negreeto (English: The Dark One) is the fourth studio album by Senegalese American recording artist Akon, released on October 4, 2019, under his new independent record label Akonik Label Group, in association with BMG Rights Management. It is his first studio album in 11 years since Freedom (2008). The album serves as his first Spanish-language album and features a number of guest appearances from Farruko, Becky G, Anitta, and Pitbull, while the production was led by Akon himself, alongside a variety of producers such as Camilo Echeverry, Jimmy Joker, IAmChino, Mau y Ricky, Jon Leone and Maffio. All songs mixed by Matt Weiss, a&r Hiro "HirOshima" Oshima. The album is one of the three part series of albums by Akon. His fifth album Akonda was released on October 25th, and his upcoming sixth album Konnect will be released sometime in 2020.  


Share your thoughts about the El Negreeto album with the community:


Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


"El Negreeto Album." Lyrics.com. STANDS4 LLC, 2020. Web. 28 May 2020. <https://www.lyrics.com/album/3890118/El-Negreeto>.

Free, no signup required:

Add to Chrome

Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

Free, no signup required:

Add to Firefox

Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!