Age of Unreason

Bad Religion

About Age of Unreason

Age of Unreason is the seventeenth studio album by American punk rock band Bad Religion, released on May 3, 2019. It is the band's first studio album to feature guitarist Mike Dimkich and drummer Jamie Miller, replacing Greg Hetson and Brooks Wackerman respectively, and the first one to be produced by Carlos de la Garza, thus ending their collaboration with Joe Barresi, who had produced, mixed or engineered every Bad Religion album since 2004's The Empire Strikes First; Barresi did, however, mix "The Kids Are Alt-Right", which was already released as a one-off single in 2018. The release of Age of Unreason also marks the longest gap between studio albums in Bad Religion's entire career, with their previous album, True North, having been released in January 2013. Singles released from the album were "My Sanity", "Chaos from Within" and "Do the Paranoid Style". 


Share your thoughts about the Age of Unreason album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "Age of Unreason Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2024. Web. 17 Apr. 2024. <>.

    Missing lyrics by Bad Religion?

    Know any other songs by Bad Religion? Don't keep it to yourself!



    Are you a music master?

    What is AC/DC's most popular song according to Spotify?
    A Thunderstruck
    B Highway to Hell
    C Back in Black
    D It's a Long Way to the Top (If You Want to Rock 'n' Roll)

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!