The Silver Scream Album

Various Artists

About The Silver Scream

The Silver Scream is the fifth album by the American heavy metal band Ice Nine Kills, released on October 5, 2018 by Fearless Records. Much like their previous album where all tracks were inspired by different novels, all the tracks are inspired by horror films. Some examples of the source material are; A Nightmare on Elm Street ("The American Nightmare"), Friday the 13th ("Thank God, It's Friday"), and The Texas Chain Saw Massacre ("Savages"). The album features guest appearances by the band's former singer Jeremy Schwartz, Tony Lovato of Mest, actress Chelsea Talmadge, Randy Strohmeyer of Finch, Buddy Schaub and "JR" Wasilewski of Less Than Jake, Will Salazar of Fenix TX, and Stanley Kubrick's grandson Sam Kubrick of the UK band Shields. The album marked their highest chart positions in the US, debuting at number 27 on the Billboard 200 and number two on the Hard Rock Albums chart. "A Grave Mistake" became the band's first top ten hit on the Billboard Mainstream Rock charts. This is the band's last album to feature bassist Justin Morrow before his departure to join Motionless in White as their full-time bassist in 2019. 


Share your thoughts about the The Silver Scream album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "The Silver Scream Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2020. Web. 26 Oct. 2020. <>.

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!