Mura Masa Album

Various Artists

About Mura Masa

Mura Masa is the self-titled debut studio album by Guernsey-born music producer Alex Crossan, under his alias Mura Masa. It was released on 14 July 2017 by Polydor, Interscope, Downtown and Anchor Point Records. The album was produced and recorded by Crossan from 2014 to 2016, and has guest features by A. K. Paul, ASAP Rocky, Bonzai, Charli XCX, Christine and the Queens, Damon Albarn, Desiigner, Jamie Lidell, NAO and Tom Tripp. It received nominations for Best Dance/Electronic Album and Best Recording Package at the 60th Annual Grammy Awards. It is a pop, electronic, hip hop and funk album, incorporating trap, bubblegum and electronic sub-genres such as ambient, disco, dubstep, house and tropical house. It was supported by six singles: "What If I Go?", "Lovesick", "1 Night", "All Around the World", "Second 2 None" / "Blu" and "Nuggets" / "Helpline". Upon release, it received positive reviews by critics, and debuted at number 19 on the UK Albums Chart and at 192 on the US Billboard 200 


Share your thoughts about the Mura Masa album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "Mura Masa Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2022. Web. 26 Sep. 2022. <>.



    Are you a music master?

    Which member of Foreigner played with Aerosmith?
    • A. Kelly Hansen
    • B. Mic Jones
    • C. Thom Gimbel
    • D. Brian Tichy

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!