Dark Sky Paradise Album

Various Artists

About Dark Sky Paradise

Dark Sky Paradise is the third studio album by American rapper Big Sean. It was released on February 24, 2015, through GOOD Music and distributed by Def Jam Recordings. The album features guest appearances from Drake, Kanye West, E-40,Ty Dolla Sign, Jhené Aiko, Lil Wayne, and Ariana Grande, while the production was handled by a variety of collaborators, including Kanye West, DJ Mustard, DJ Dahi and Key Wane, who also serves as the album's executive producer alongside Big Sean himself. The album was supported by five singles: "I Don't Fuck with You", "Paradise", "Blessings", "One Man Can Change the World" and "Play No Games". Dark Sky Paradise received generally positive reviews from critics, who praised the change in Sean's production and lyricism being more atmospheric and substance-filled. It debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200, selling 139,000 copies in its first week. In February 2016, the album was certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). 


Share your thoughts about the Dark Sky Paradise album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "Dark Sky Paradise Album." Lyrics.com. STANDS4 LLC, 2021. Web. 17 May 2021. <https://www.lyrics.com/album/3170657/Dark-Sky-Paradise>.

    Browse Lyrics.com


    Are you a music master?

    Which Bob Dylan song did Adele include on her first album?
    • A. Shelter from the Storm
    • B. Not Dark Yet
    • C. Make You Feel My Love
    • D. Blowin' in the Wind

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!