Teyana Taylor

About VII

VII is the debut studio album by American recording artist Teyana Taylor. The album was released on November 4, 2014, by Def Jam Recordings and GOOD Music. Leading up to the album's release, Teyana released the mixtape The Misunderstanding of Teyana Taylor (2012), along with collaborating on the GOOD Music compilation album Cruel Summer (2012). The album features guest appearances from Chris Brown, Fabolous, Pusha T and Yo Gotti. The album was executively produced by Che Pope & Teyana Taylor. Recording took place at Jungle City Studios in New York & KMA Studios, NYC, as well as The Kennedy Compound in North Hollywood, California & Labren Studio in Inglewood, CA. VII was promoted by the release of three official singles: "Maybe" featuring Yo Gotti and Pusha T, "Business" and "Do Not Disturb" featuring Chris Brown. 


Share your thoughts about the VII album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "VII Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2024. Web. 19 Apr. 2024. <>.

    Missing lyrics by Teyana Taylor?

    Know any other songs by Teyana Taylor? Don't keep it to yourself!



    Are you a music master?

    Who wrote “Get down on it”
    A Kool and the gang
    B Marvin Gaye
    C Rkelly
    D Miguel

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!