Queen of the Clouds Album

Various Artists

About Queen of the Clouds

Queen of the Clouds is the debut studio album by Swedish singer Tove Lo. It was released on 24 September 2014 by Island Records. The album follows her first extended play Truth Serum (2014) and includes the successful singles "Habits (Stay High)" and "Talking Body". Lo worked with several writers and producers such as The Struts, Klas Åhlund, Alexander Kronlund, Alx Reuterskiöld, and Captain Cuts. Lyrically, the album's themes center on the stages of a relationship, including passion, love and break-ups. The album garnered generally positive reviews from music critics who praised its production and lyrical content. On 25 September 2015, a Blueprint edition of the album was announced, including tracks from Truth Serum, a new version of "Moments", as well as the song "Not Made for This World" originally a Spotify only bonus track, and an explicit version of the song "Scream My Name" from The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1. She promoted the album with television performances and later on her Queen of the Clouds Tour 


Share your thoughts about the Queen of the Clouds album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "Queen of the Clouds Album." Lyrics.com. STANDS4 LLC, 2020. Web. 3 Dec. 2020. <https://www.lyrics.com/album/3059898/Queen-of-the-Clouds>.

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!