Junto Album

Basement Jaxx

About Junto

Junto is the seventh album by English electronic music duo Basement Jaxx, released in August 2014 by record labels Atlantic Jaxx and PIAS. It is the duo's first full-length album since Zephyr in 2009, and was announced on 19 May 2014. The title is taken from the song "Power to the People". The album sees a departure from the dark tone of their previous album Zephyr. The album earned mostly positive reviews upon release, holding an aggregate 71 out of 100 on Metacritic. It reached into the top 30 of the UK Albums Chart, among charting in Australia, Belgium, Ireland, Japan, South Korea and on the United States Billboard charts. Junto spawned five singles, which were "Back 2 the Wild", "What a Difference Your Love Makes", "Unicorn", "Never Say Never" and "Galactical", with "Never Say Never" being a topper of the US Hot Dance Club Songs chart. 


Share your thoughts about the Junto album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "Junto Album." Lyrics.com. STANDS4 LLC, 2021. Web. 18 Apr. 2021. <https://www.lyrics.com/album/2988567/Junto>.

    Missing lyrics by Basement Jaxx?

    Know any other songs by Basement Jaxx? Don't keep it to yourself!

    Don't miss Basement Jaxx's

    Upcoming Events

    • Sun • Aug 15 • 12:00 PM
      Singleton Park, Swansea

    Browse Lyrics.com


    Are you a music master?

    In most of its career Metallica was based in?
    • A. San Francisco
    • B. New York
    • C. Florida
    • D. Los Angeles

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!