Sunsets on Empire Album


About Sunsets on Empire

Sunsets on Empire is a studio album by Fish, the fourth with original material since he left Marillion in 1988. It was mostly written together with Steven Wilson of Porcupine Tree, who co-composed six of ten tracks on the original version (plus one bonus track on the Japanese and remastered edition) and also produced the album. Tim Bowness, Wilson's partner in No-Man, has additional writing credits on one track. Two permanent members of Fish's line-up, keyboardist Foster Paterson and guitarist Robin Boult co-wrote one and two tracks, respectively. Unfortunately, the album and tour were flops and lost Fish hundreds of thousands of pounds, which meant he had to fold his Dick Brothers label. Roadrunner and Chocolate Frog/Snapper would subsequently reissue the album. 


Share your thoughts about the Sunsets on Empire album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "Sunsets on Empire Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2021. Web. 27 Sep. 2021. <>.

    Missing lyrics by Fish?

    Know any other songs by Fish? Don't keep it to yourself!



    Are you a music master?

    John Legend's hit "All Of Me" was inspired by his _________.
    • A. Fiancée
    • B. Sister
    • C. Wife
    • D. Mother

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!