Settle [Deluxe Edition] Album

Various Artists

About Settle [Deluxe Edition]

Settle is the debut studio album by English electronic music duo Disclosure. It was released on 31 May 2013 by PMR Records and Island Records. Accompanied by the success of its lead single, "Latch", featuring Sam Smith, the album features collaborations with AlunaGeorge, Ed Macfarlane of Friendly Fires, Sasha Keable, Eliza Doolittle, Jamie Woon, Jessie Ware, and London Grammar. A deluxe edition of the album contains four bonus tracks, including Disclosure's remix of Ware's song "Running". Settle received widespread critical praise, and was nominated for the 2013 Mercury Prize. The album debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart, selling 44,633 copies in its first week. It was certified platinum by the British Phonographic Industry (BPI) on 4 April 2014, denoting shipments in excess of 300,000 copies. In the United States, the album reached number one on the Billboard Dance/Electronic Albums chart with 10,000 units sold after a promotional discount on Google Play Music. It had sold 165,000 copies in the United States by September 2015. A companion remix album, titled Settle: The Remixes, was released in December 2013 


Share your thoughts about the Settle [Deluxe Edition] album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "Settle [Deluxe Edition] Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2022. Web. 2 Dec. 2022. <>.


    Our awesome collection of

    Promoted Songs



    Are you a music master?

    Which band sings the song "Trust Fund Baby"?
    • A. One Direction
    • B. BTS
    • C. Why Don't We
    • D. AC/DC

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!