18 Months [Deluxe Edition] Album

Various Artists

About 18 Months [Deluxe Edition]

18 Months is the third studio album by Scottish DJ and musician Calvin Harris. It was released on 26 October 2012 by Deconstruction, Fly Eye and Columbia Records. It marked Harris's first album where he does not regularly provide vocals on each song, instead producing the music and having guest singers sing for him, as Harris stated in late 2010 he did not intend to sing on his songs anymore. The album also shows a shift from Harris's usual nu disco-style songs, focusing more on an electro house style. 18 Months debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart, earning Harris his second consecutive number-one album on the chart. It had sold over 923,000 copies in the United Kingdom as of July 2017. The album includes the singles "Bounce", "Feel So Close", "Let's Go", "We'll Be Coming Back", "Sweet Nothing", "Drinking from the Bottle", "I Need Your Love" and "Thinking About You", all of which, along with "We Found Love" featuring Rihanna, reached the top 10 of the UK Singles Chart, making 18 Months the first album in history to spawn nine top-10 singles. The songs "Let's Go" and "Sweet Nothing" were nominated for Best Dance Recording at the 55th and 56th Grammy Awards, respectively. 


Share your thoughts about the 18 Months [Deluxe Edition] album with the community:


Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


"18 Months [Deluxe Edition] Album." Lyrics.com. STANDS4 LLC, 2020. Web. 5 Jul 2020. <https://www.lyrics.com/album/2601115/18-Months-%5BDeluxe-Edition%5D>.

Free, no signup required:

Add to Chrome

Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

Free, no signup required:

Add to Firefox

Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!