Gloria Album

Various Artists

About Gloria

Gloria is the eighth studio album by Mexican singer-songwriter Gloria Trevi. It was released on March 22, 2011 by Universal Music Latin, after a four-year gap since the release of her last studio album, Una Rosa Blu. Trevi worked as co-writer for the album tracks, while Armando Avila and Sebastián Jácome worked as the record producers. The themes of the songs are her personal feelings, female empowerment, survival and romantic love. The album received mostly positive reviews and entered atop the charts in Mexico and the United States. The first single, "Me Río de Ti", also received praise and peaked at number-one in Mexico, while the song "No al Alguacil" features Mexican superstar Paulina Rubio. "Vestida de Azúcar" and "La Noche" were also released as singles. A deluxe edition was also released, including as a bonus track the song "Esa Hembra es Mala", the main theme for the Mexican telenovela Teresa. 


Share your thoughts about the Gloria album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "Gloria Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2020. Web. 3 Dec. 2020. <>.

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!