Luna Nueva Album

Debi Nova

About Luna Nueva

Luna Nueva (English: New Moon) is the debut album by Costa Rican singer-songwriter and dancer Debi Nova. It was released on May 18, 2010. The first single from the album was titled "Drummer Boy". The album was produced by the famous producer Gustavo Santaolalla. The album has 10 tracks, all of them co-written by Debi. The EPK of the album is available on her YouTube channel or on her official web site. Among the writers who participated in the songwriting is renowned names such as Louis Biancaniello, Sam Watters, Greg Kurstin and Beto Cuevas (formerly of Chilean group La Ley). The album has an important collaboration with Citizen Cope on track nine. The album has most tracks in English, but it also includes some tracks on Spanish and Spanglish. 


Share your thoughts about the Luna Nueva album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "Luna Nueva Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2021. Web. 17 Jan. 2021. <>.

    Missing lyrics by Debi Nova?

    Know any other songs by Debi Nova? Don't keep it to yourself!


    Are you a music master?

    “I'm the one who wants to be with you, deep inside I hope you _______”
    • A. feel it too
    • B. love me too
    • C. find it’s true
    • D. live it through

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!