San Patricio

The Chieftains

The Chieftains
The Chieftains is a traditional Irish band formed in Dublin in November 1962, by Paddy Moloney, Sean Potts and Michael Tubridy. The band had their first rehearsals at Moloney's house, with Tubridy, Martin Fay and David Fallon. Their sound, which is almost entirely instrumental and largely built aro… more »
1La Iguana3:34 
2La Golondrina3:08 
3La Orilla de un Palmar3:32 
4Danza de Concheros1:30 
5El Chivo2:05 
6San Campio2:45 
7The Sands of Mexico4:47 
8Sailing to Mexico2:01 
9El Caballo2:41 
10March to Battle (Across the Rio Grande)4:11 
11Lullaby for the Dead4:37 
12Luz de Luna3:30 
13Persecución de Villa2:56 
14Canción Mixteca (Intro)2:55 
15Canción Mixteca3:14 
16Ojitos Negros2:25 
17El Relampago3:16 
18El Pájaro Cu2:36 

Share your thoughts about the San Patricio album with the community:


Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


"San Patricio Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2019. Web. 17 Jul 2019. <>.

Missing lyrics by The Chieftains?

Know any other songs by The Chieftains? Don't keep it to yourself!