Poison Album

Various Artists

About Poison

The Poison is the debut studio album by the Welsh heavy metal band Bullet for My Valentine. The album was released on 3 October 2005 through Visible Noise Records in the UK, and on 14 February 2006 in the United States, through Trustkill Records. The album included 11 new songs and two previously heard songs, "Cries in Vain", which was previously heard from their self-titled UK EP and from their US EP, Hand of Blood, as well as from "4 Words (To Choke Upon)" was previously included on the same US release. Different editions of the album contain the song "Hand of Blood", previously heard from these EPs, replacing "Spit You Out". Receiving critical acclaim from critics, the album debuted at number 128 on the Billboard 200 and number 2 on the Heatseekers Chart, and as of 30 January 2018, the album has sold 1,600,000 copies worldwide and 500,000 copies in the US. It is the first album released through Trustkill Records to be officially certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) 


Share your thoughts about the Poison album with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


    "Poison Album." Lyrics.com. STANDS4 LLC, 2021. Web. 15 Oct. 2021. <https://www.lyrics.com/album/1454578/Poison>.

    Browse Lyrics.com


    Are you a music master?

    "Baby Jane, I've said all I want to say. Go your own way, don't think ______ about me."
    • A. just
    • B. again
    • C. twice
    • D. more

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Chrome

    Get instant explanation for any lyrics that hits you anywhere on the web!

    Free, no signup required:

    Add to Firefox

    Get instant explanation for any acronym or abbreviation that hits you anywhere on the web!