The Bells of Dublin

The Chieftains

The Chieftains
The Chieftains is a traditional Irish band formed in Dublin in November 1962, by Paddy Moloney, Sean Potts and Michael Tubridy. The band had their first rehearsals at Moloney's house, with Tubridy, Martin Fay and David Fallon. Their sound, which is almost entirely instrumental and largely built aro‚Ķ more »
1The Bells of Dublin/Christmas Eve3:04 
2Past Three O'Clock2:08 
3St. Stephen's Day Murders3:22 
4Il Est Ne': Ca Berger5:10 
5Don Oiche Ud I Mbeithil3:42 
6I Saw Three Ships a Sailing2:45 
7A Breton Carol3:43 
8O the Holly She Bears a Berry1:57 
9God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen1:23 
10The Boar's Head Carol1:59 
11The Wexford Carol3:22 
12The Rebel Jesus3:45 
13Skyline Jig1:55 
14O Holy Night4:19 
15The Arrival of the Wren Boys1:00 
16The Dingle Set: Dance2:27 
17The Wren in the Furze2:15 
18Dance Duet, A: Reels2:30 
19Brafferton Village: Walsh's Hornpipe1:24 
20The Farewell: Piper Through the Meadow Strayed: This Is the Season To2:07 
21Once in Royal David's City2:27 
22Ding Dong! Merrily on High2:12 
23O Come All Ye Faithful3:25 

Share your thoughts about the The Bells of Dublin album with the community:


Use the citation below to add this album to your bibliography:


"The Bells of Dublin Album." STANDS4 LLC, 2019. Web. 20 Jul 2019. <>.

Missing lyrics by The Chieftains?

Know any other songs by The Chieftains? Don't keep it to yourself!